Archive | 6:03 pm

Random Updates and Zero Excusess

20 Sep

So… july, July, JULY! That’s when I posted last.  So sorry for leaving you hanging people. Life got in the way. I’m sure you know how that goes. So what’s been going on you ask? Big changes. Big changes because I started a full time job August 20th. My previous job was great but I needed more hours. So rather than launching the business idea I had and waiting for it to grow, I decided to take an opportunity that came my way. I’m still learning the ropes so we’ll see where it goes.

On the house front, we’re slowly but surly getting things done. We’ve got a drywall finishing guy in this week to get the ceiling all smoothed out. We’re looking forward to getting the trim up this weekend and getting the Living Room DONE. We’ve already finished up the fireplace stucco and got the tile laid for the hearth. All that’s left is adding the mantle and grouting the tile.

This past few weekends have been spent with paint stripper and a sander. I finally have the front door almost ready for install. We’ve got the glass and just a bit more sanding and a coat of primer and it’ll be ready to install glass. Once that’s in we’ll be ready to install it in the front! I can’t wait. I also found a great product I want to share with you all. If you’re looking for a way to keep your neighbors from looking in this product may be what you need. It really REALLY mimics the look of textured glass. No, I’m serious! You can’t tell the difference. So much better than the stuff you buy in the home improvement stores.

Image via Anna White by way of  Shanty 2 Chic

I also built a desk last weekend using one of Anna White’s plans. I can’t wait to get a coat of paint on it so I can share how well it turned out!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.