Welcome 2013!

2 Jan

It’s been way to long since uploaded a post here. We’ve been slowly but surely working on projects here at the Pink Monster and I’ve just been really really bad about photographing them which explains why I haven’t posted anything.

Welcome 2013

So what all have we done?

  • Painted the living room
  • Put up the crown molding in the living room
  • Installed the glass in our ‘New’ antique front door
  • Installed the door itself
  • Framed out the columns on the fireplace
  • Installed a projection system in the living room that includes a 92 inch screen
  • Purchased some awesome chalk painted pieces at a local antique shop for the living room
  • Re-arranged the office and I’m in love with it!

I’m in process of purchasing a nice big DSLR camera so that I can take better images for several things so when That happens, expect way to many photos all in one post to catch up!

What are our plans for 2013:

  • Travel more, house less! Yep we’re at the point where once we complete a few things we’ll be satisfied with the house for a while so we can save up for the master addition and kitchen move. We’re starting with our second annual snowboarding trip soon. We can’t wait to carve some mountains!
  • Paint the house, add some decks, and get the fence installed. Yep that’s it for the big projects this year. We’re going to try to make this house less life encompassing this year. We’ll be doing some small painting projects and the like but that’s easy peasy stuff when you compare what we’ve been up against the last few years.
  • I’m launching two, yes two new businesses this year. I’ll be launching my candle company in just a few months and I will also be getting my Real Estate license in the very near future. Needless to say the job I started in the fall did not work out so I’m moving on. I’ve always wanted to venture into Real Estate and the timing just seems right. The candle company will be a once or by monthly booth at a local farmers market and I’ll be helping my Mom with her booth at the same market for her custom embroidery business, Sew Cute TN.  I love the chemistry and Mad Scientist I get to play when making candles!
  • Last but certainly not least, I’m getting my butt back in shape. I’ve been slacking for far too long. The gym membership has been obtained, Spin schedules have been memorized and this gal is going to get her body back. I shall defy gravity’s pull. I’ve already cleaned out the bad food in the house and started eating clean. I’ll be lifting heavy, maxing out my cardio, and driving my body fat % down. I’ve done it before and loved every minute of my gym time. I got lazy and let this house take priority over my health and that’s just plain stupid. Not in 2013.

So there it is. Our 2013 plan for the Pink Monster. I’ll be posting progress and projects just as soon as I’ve figured out my Nikon! Now… I just have to find time to take down the Christmas decorations before the neighbors start to complain…

What are your plans for 2013?

Leave a Reply

